Royal Albert Hall Visit

Thursday, 29 November 2018

The school choir visited the Royal Albert Hall to sing in the Barnardos Young Supporters concert, a massed choir of 1500 children.

Flower Festival

Monday, 08 October 2018

Our annual Flower Festival was terrific. Thank you to all the families who donated flowers. As you can see they were really appreciated.

"Discover the Arts" Day

Friday, 25 May 2018

Year 3 children enjoyed a lesson in perspective during our 'Discover the arts day' They enjoyed had an art lesson with local artist Roma Blanchard and enjoyed helping her create some 3D street art. 

Multi Schools Council Meeting

Friday, 23 March 2018

On Thursday, 22nd March we travelled to John Ray Junior School for a meeting with other schools. When we arrived we discussed Anti-bullying, and we came up with ideas about how to stop bullying.  

Remembrance Sunday

Wednesday, 14 November 2018

We were proud to join our Community at Halstead's remembrance day parade and service on Sunday

Flower Festival

Friday, 13 July 2018

Year 3 have been working very hard on their art skills and have produced some amazing work which will be on display at St Andrews church as part of the flower festival. Please go along and take a look if you can.

Open Days

Friday, 29 June 2018

Open days for the Richard de Clare Nursery School are now up , hope to see you there! 

Gymnastic Success

Wednesday, 21 March 2018

On Wednesday 7th March, Richard de Clare gymnasts took part in the final of a county-wide gymnastic competition.

Remembrance

Thursday, 08 November 2018

This week we have joined the Country in remembrance. Every child in the school has made a poppy and our entrance looks stunning. 

 

Farm Trip

Friday, 22 June 2018

Reception had a fabulous visit to Boydell's farm on Monday, getting hands on with the animals and learning so many new things! We would love to go back again!

Litter Picking

Thursday, 17 May 2018

Please help our litter pick this Saturday, 9.30am. Tidy our community, free cake and home in time for the Royal Wedding!